Saturday, September 18, 2010

Warren Zevon - The Wind (2003)

1. Dirty Life and Times
2. Disorder in the House
3. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
4. Numb as a Statue
5. She's Too Good for Me
6. Prison Grove
7. El Amor de Mi Vida
8. The Rest of the Night
9. Please Stay
1o. Rub Me Raw
11. Keep Me in Your Heart

Warren Zevon - acoustic guitar, piano, electric guitar, keyboards, vocals
Gil Bernal - saxophone
Jackson Browne - background vocals in "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" and "Prison Grove"
T-Bone Burnett - background vocals in "Prison Grove"
Jorge Calderón - acoustic guitar, bass, electric guitar, maracas, background vocals, tres, Spanish vocals
Mike Campbell - electric guitar
Luis Conte - percussion, bongos, conga, drums, maracas
Ry Cooder - slide guitar in "Dirty Life and Times" and "Prison Grove"
Brad Davis - electric guitar, background vocals
Steve Gorman - drums in "Knockin' on Heaven's Door"
Reggie Hamilton - upright bass
Emmylou Harris - background vocals in "Please Stay"
Don Henley - drums in "Dirty Life and Times" and "She's Too Good for Me"
Jim Keltner - drums
David Lindley - background vocals, lap steel guitar, electric saz
Randy Mitchell - background vocals, slide guitar
Tom Petty - background vocals in "The Rest of the Night"
James Raymond - piano
Timothy B. Schmit - background vocals in "She's Too Good for Me"
Tommy Shaw - background vocals, 12 string acoustic guitar
Bruce Springsteen - background vocals and electric guitar in "Disorder in the House", electric guitar in "Prison Grove"
Billy Bob Thornton - background vocals in "Dirty Life and Times" and "Prison Grove"
John Waite - background vocals
Joe Walsh - slide guitar in "Rub me Raw"
Dwight Yoakam - background vocals
Jordan Zevon - background vocals


keep on growing said...

Anonymous said...

I been diggin some Warren Zevon lately, thanks much for making teh interwebs a little stranger.